Old Testament

Old Testament
The books of the Old Testament is 39 and divided into 3 categories: Historically, the prophetic and the poetic hagiography.

The Historical Books (17) are: Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, Deuteronomy, Joshua, Judges, Ruth, First Samuel (or first king), II Samuel (or B-Kings) I Kings ( or C-Kings), Second Kings (or W Kings) A time (the first omitted) II Chronicles (or B omitted), Ezra, Nehemiah, Esther.
The first five (Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, Deuteronomy), also called Law or Pentateuch (Torah). The next 12 may also be divided into two subsections: From Joshua to the Second Chronicles, which relate to the period of Canaan, and Ezra, Nehemiah, Esther, in the period of exile from the land of Canaan.

The poetic books (5) is: Job, Psalms, Proverbs, Ecclesiastes, 'mark of Songs.
The prophetic books contain two groups of books: large and small prophets. In the great prophets are the following: Isaiah, Jeremiah, Lamentations, Ezekiel, Daniel. In young owned by the prophets: Hosea, Joel, Amos, Avdiou (Ovdiou), Jonah, Micah, Nahum, Habakkuk, Zephaniah, Angaios, Zechariah, Malach